Please wait...


Audit Branch Organogram

Audit Branch is the administrative group of Finance Department and co-ordinates all Branches under Finance Department. This Branch scrutinizes different proposals with financial implications, service matters before implementation by the respective Departments and interprets the various issues of the concerned Department in the light of W.B.S.R., W.B.F.R. and W.B.T.R. Directorate of Small Savings functions under the administration of Audit Branch. This Branch also functions as the nodal agency in respect of matters to State Public Service Commission, West Bengal Administrative Tribunal and State Pay Commission and also in respect of State Finance Commission as constituted from time to time.

Division of Audit Branch
Directorate of Treasuries & Accounts:

The office of the Directorate of Treasuries and Accounts, West Bengal was established in the year 1972 for the purpose of monitoring and supervision of the work of the treasuries in West Bengal, under the overall control of the Finance (Audit) Department, Government of West Bengal. It is the apex body and controlling unit of all the Treasuries and Pay & Accounts Offices under Govt. of West Bengal.

This Directorate is having two offices at two different places. One is the Administrative Wing including the Computer Monitoring and R.B.D. Cell at Mitra Building (3rd Floor), 8, Lyons Range, Kolkata- 700 001 and another is the Pension Disbursement Cell (P.D. Cell) situated at Johar Building (5 th Floor), P-1, Hyde Lane, Kolkata-700 073. Total sanctioned strength of officers and staff in the Directorate is 76 (seventy six) out of which 47 (forty seven) posts were created for the Administrative Wing and the rest 29 (twenty nine) for the Pension Disbursement Cell.

Organizational Structure for Directorate of Treasuries & Accounts
Directorate of Pension, Provident Fund & Group Insurance:

The Directorate of Pension, Provident Fund & Group Insurance came into being in the year 1983 vide Finance Department’s Notification No. 11169-F dated 16.09.1983. Initially, this Directorate used to deal with municipal Pension cases only. Later on, with the passage of time, the Pension cases of teachers of Primary and Secondary Non-Government Educational Institutions, Panchayat and Municipal employees, employees of Khadi Board, Higher Secondary Education Council, West Bengal Pollution Control Board, College Service Commission, Social Welfare Board etc. have come under the fold of this Directorate.

Total Strength of officers and staff in the Directorate is 93 (Ninety Three).

Directorate of Pension, Provident Fund & Group Insurance
Assistance to Political Sufferers (APS) Branch:

A.P.S. Branch is borne in the joint establishment of Finance Department. This Branch is responsible to deal with the matter for providing monthly allowance to the freedom fighters and the dependent member(s) of their family.

Total Strength of officers and staff in the Directorate is 9 (Nine).

Assistance to Political Sufferers (APS) Branch
Directorate of Small Savings:

The Directorate of Small Savings, a Directorate under the Finance Department , Government of West Bengal, with headquarters at Jessop Buildings (Ground Floor), 63, Netaji Subhas Road, Kolkata – 700001 has 19 (Nineteen) District/ Regional offices in the districts including one at Jessop Buildings (Ground Floor), 63, Netaji Subhas Road, Kolkata 700 001 for Kolkata Zone. The headquarters office is headed by the Director, Small Savings & E.O. Joint Secretary, Finance Department and the zonal offices are headed by the Deputy Directors of Small Savings, who are the members of the West Bengal Civil Service (Executive) cadre.

Total Strength of officers and staff in Headquarters is 16 (Sixteen) whereas in District Office Strength is 133 (One Hundred Thirty Three) .

Directorate of Small Savings
E-Governance Group:

Government of West Bengal established e-Governance Group under Audit Branch of Finance Department to deal with the issues and policies relating to Government Receipt Portal System (GRIPS), Integrated Financial Management System (IFMS) and the matters related to Internet and Intranet connectivity through WBSWAN and MPLS-VPN to all the Directorates of Finance Department.

Total Strength of Officers and staff in IFMS Cell is 5 (Five) whereas in DPC Office Strength is 9 (Nine) .

E - governance Group
Medical Cell:

Medical Cell of Finance (Audit) Department was created in June 2009 by carving out from Group ‘P’ (Service) of that Department mainly for implementation of West Bengal Health Scheme 2008, a reimbursement scheme for State Government employees, Pensioners including family pensioners, Officers of All India Services, Pensioners of All India Services including family pensioners and their eligible family members.

Total Strength of Officers and staff in Medical Cell is 53 (Fifty Three)

Organization Structure for Medical Cell

Contents provided by the Department of Finance, Government of West Bengal. Site Designed, hosted and maintained by National Informatics Centre Best viewed in Internet Explorer 9.0 / Firefox 3.6 or later .

Copyright © 2019 - 2029- All Rights Reserved

Switch to Old View