## Government of West Bengal Finance Department Audit Branch

No.: 6524-F(H)

Kolkata, the 27th July, 2012.

## NOTIFICATION

Pursuant to the discussion contained in para 6.2 of the Finance Department Resolution No. 5266-F(H), dated 21.06.2012, the Governor is hereby pleased to constitute on Empowered Committee of Secretaries (ECOS) under the Chairmanship of the Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal to consider proposals for project to be implemented under PPP:

(i)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary, Planning Department.	 Member
(ii)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary, Urban Development Department	 Member
(iii)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary, Tourism Department.	 Member
(iv)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary, Commerce and Industries Department	 Member
(v)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary, Power Department	 Member
(vi)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary, Municipal Affairs Department	 Member
(vii)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary, Public Works Department	 Member
(viii)	Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary, Finance Department	 Member
		i

The ECOS may co-opt a Member from any other Department.

- 2. The Finance Secretary shall act as the Member-Convener of the Committee.
- 3. The ECOS shall consider all PPP Projects and recommend for approval to the Standing Committee of the Cabinet on Industry, Infrastructure and Employment constituted vide Notification No. 1 Cab.Sub.Com dated 29.06.2011.

By order of the Governor, Sd/- H.K. Dwivedi Secretary to the Government of West Bengal, Finance Department.

## No.: 6524/1(300)-F(H)

## Kolkata, the 27th July, 2012.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

1.	The Secretary, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India
	North Block, New Delhi.
2.	The Director, DEA, Ministry of Finance, Govt. of India.
3.	The Addl. Chief Secretary / Principal Secretary / Secretary,
	Department.
4.	The Director,
	Directorate.
5.	The Commissioner,
6.	The Dist. Magistrate,
7.	The S.D.O.,
8.	The Chief Engineer/Executive Engineer,

Joint Secretary to the
Government of West Bengal,
Finance Department.