## Government of West Bengal Finance Department Audit Branch 'Nabanna', Mandirtala, Howrah

No. 7586-F(Y)

Dated, 1144 December, 2017

## **MEMORANDUM**

Procedures related to the new system of drawal of fund for Works and Forest expenditure consequent upon discontinuance of LOC system w.e.f. 01.04.2015 and introduction of new system of fund drawal and its management have been prescribed in this Department Order No. 736-F(Y) dated 10.02.2015 and the subsequent orders.

In order to make the present system of drawal of fund for Works and Forest expenditure more effective, a Committee comprising the following members is constituted to review the entire payment procedure:

payment procedure.			
1.	Sri P.A. Siddiqui, IAS, Director of Treasuries & Accounts, West Bengal	-	Chairman
2.	Sri Pawan Kadyan, IAS, Joint Secretary, Finance Deptt.	-	Member
3.	Sri Subrata Kr. De, WBA&AS, Deputy Secretary, Gr. T, Finance Deptt.	-	Member Convenor
4.	Sri Amit Sarkar, WBA&AS, Deputy Secretary, E-Governance, Finance		
	Department	-	Member
5.	Sri Subrata Kumar Sarkar, WBA&AS, Additional Director of Treasuries		
	& Accounts	-	Member
6.	Sri Sanjay Ghosh, WBA&AS, Assistant Secretary, Gr. T, Finance Deptt.	-	Member
7.	Financial Advisor, Forest Department	-	Member
8.	Financial Advisor, Public Works Department	-	Member
9.	Financial Advisor, Irrigation & Waterways Department	-	Member
10. An Engineering Service Officer deputed by PWD not below the rank of			
	Superintending Engineer	-	Member
11. A Forest Service Officer not below the rank of Chief Conservator of			
	Forests deputed by Forest Department	-	Member

Joint Sepretary to the overnment of West Beinga

No.7586/1 (13) -F(Y)

Dated, 11 Hy Decemeber, 2017

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. Principal Secretary, Finance Department.
- 2. Principal Secretary, Irrigation & Waterways Department.
- 3. Principal Secretary, PWD with the request to depute one Officer not below the rank of Superintending Engineer.

- 4. Principal Secretary, Forest Department with the request to depute one Officer not below the rank of Chief Conservator of Forests.
- 5. Sri P.A. Siddiqui, IAS, DTA, WB.
- 6. Sri Pawan Kadyan, IAS, Joint Secretary, Finance Department.
- 7. Sri Subrata Kr. De, WBA&AS, Dy. Secy., Gr. T, Finance Deptt.
- 8. Sri Amit Sarkar, WBA&AS, Dy. Secy., E-Governance, Finance Deptt.
- 9. Sri Subrata Kumar Sarkar, WBA&AS, Additional DTA, West Bengal.
- 10. Sri Sanjay Ghosh, WBA&AS, Asstt. Secy., Gr. T, Finance Deptt.
- 11. Sri Sumit Mitra, Network Administrator, F.D. ..with request to upload this order in the Website of F.D.
- 12. Financial Advisor, Forest Department.
- 13. Financial Advisor, Public Works Department.
- 14. Financial Advisor, Irrigation & Waterways Department

Assistant Secretary to the Government of West Bengal