Government of West Bengal Finance Department, Directorate of Small Savings Jessop Building, 63, N.S. Road, Kolkata – 700001 Telephone/Fax 033 2262 5895 Email: directorsmallsavingswb@gmail.com

No. 250 -SSD/11011/02/2023

ORDER

The Governor is pleased to appoint the following 12 (twelve) candidates on probation to the post of Savings Development Officer (Sv.D.O) in the Directorate of Small Savings under the Finance Department in the Pay Level $10 \ (32,100/--382,900/-)$ under the WBS(ROPA) Rules, 2019 plus other allowances as admissible from time to time and to post them in different Regional offices of Deputy Director, Small Savings as mentioned against the respective names in column no.(4) below with effect from their respective dates of joining and until further orders.

SI. No.	Name of the candidate	Date of Birth	Place Of Posting (Office of the Dy. Director, Small Savings)	Nodal Block	Additional Block/ Municipality
(1)	(2)	(3)	(4)	(5)	(6)
1.	Arnab Mandal S/o Bhimnath Mandal	01.01.1996	Birbhum	Sainthia	Sainthia Municipality, Mayureswar-I &II, Labpur
2.	Sk. Misbahul Islam S/o Sk. Rafikul Islam	21.05.1996	South 24 Parganas	Joynagar-II	Mathurapur-I & II, Joynagar Municipality, Mandirbazar,
	Eshani Ghosh D/o Asit Ghosh	30.12.1993	Bardhaman	Galsi-II	Galsi-I, Ausgram-I & II, Guskara Municipality
	Suman Bhowmik S/o Suresh Chandra Bhowmik	26.11.1991	Hooghly	Haripal	Tarakeswar, Tarakeswar Municipality, Jangipara, Dhaniakhali
5.	Kingsuk Sasmal S/o Birendra Nath Sasmal	21.12.1994	Midnapore	Garhbeta-III	Garhbeta-I & II,
	Soumik Sarkar S/o Susanta Sarkar	01.11.1994	South 24 Parganas	-	-
7.	Nigar Sultana D/o Mabinul Islam	28.04.1993	North 24 Parganas	Barasat-II	Barasat-I, Barasat Municipality, Rajarhat, Rajarhat-Gopalpur Municipality, Madhyamgram Municipality, Haroa
8.	Apurba Aon S/o Ashoke Aon	01.05.1994	Bardhaman	Katwa-I	Katwa-II, Katwa Municipality, Dainhat Municipality, Ketugram-I & II
9.	Ayesha Afreen D/o Alauddin Molla	30.04.1998	Howrah	Domjur	Bally-Jagacha, Jagatballavpur, Sankrail, Panchla
	Alok Mandal S/o Bijoy Mandal	20.04.1993	Balurghat	Gangarampur	Gangarampur Municipality, Kushmandi, Harirampur,Banshihari
	Arijit Sarkar S/o Ananda Mohan Sarkar	14.12.1996	Coochbehar	Tufanganj-I	Tufanganj-II & Tufanganj Municipality
12.	Ruplal Soren S/o Late Brindaban Soren	16.11.1989	Midnapore	Ghatal	Ghatal Municipality, Daspur-I & II, Kharar Municipality, Kshirpai Municipality, Chandrakona –I, II & Municipality, Ramjibanpur Municipality

Each candidate, mentioned above, is requested to report to the office of the concerned Deputy Director, Small Savings for joining within 30 (thirty) days from the date of issuance of this order, failing which the candidature may be treated as cancelled. All the candidates except Sl. No.6 (Soumik Sarkar) are also requested to report to the office of the BDO (as stated in Column 5) within 22nd September, 2023. However, he /she has to attend the District Head Quarter once a week and rest four days at the Nodal Block office. The Savings Development Officers are liable to be transferred anywhere within the State of West Bengal as and when necessary.

Date: 08.08.2023

The appointment is purely temporary and confirmation in service will be declared as per para laid down in order No. 6060F Dated. 25.06.1979. Other conditions of service will be the same as per relevant provisions of the West Bengal Service Rule (Part-I & Part-II). The Police Verification report and Medical Certificate of fitness of the above noted candidates are received and found satisfactory.

This order is issued in the interest of public services and in accordance with the administrative approval of the Finance Department vide U.O No. 06 - MISC. Group H dated 04/04/2023 read with the recommendation of the Public Service Commission, West Bengal vide letter no. A-43-P.S.C (A) dated 20.02.2023 based on the results of the Miscellaneous Service Recruitment Examination, 2019.

By order of the Governor

Sd/-

[R.N.Basu Roy Chaudhury,IAS] Director, Small Savings Directorate, Finance Department

No. 250/1 (46) - SSD

Date:08.08.2023

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :-

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata 700001
- 2. The P.S. to Hon'ble MIC, Finance Department, Government of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah
- 3. The P.A. to the Additional Chief Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah
- 4. The Secretary, Public Service Commission, West Bengal, 161A, S.P. Mukherjee Road, Kolkata-700026
- 5. The Accountant General (Audit), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata 700001
- 6. The Finance (Audit) Department, Group H, Government of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah
- 7. The Finance (Budget) Department, Group N, Government of West Bengal, Nabanna, Howrah.
- 8. Sri Sumit Mitra, Network Administrator, Finance Department, Nabanna, Howrah.
 - He is requested to upload this order in the website of the Finance Department.

9-17. The District Magistrate,							
(Midinapore / Coochbehar / Dakshin Dinajpur/No	orth 24 P	arganas /	South 24	Parganas /	Birbhum/	Burdwan/	Hooghly/
Howrah)							

18 -26. The Deputy Director, Small Savings,

(Midinapore / Coochbehar / North 24 Parganas / South 24 Parganas / Birbhum/ Burdwan/ Hooghly/ Howrah/Balurghat)

- He/ she will act as the Drawing & Disbursing Officer in this respect. He/she is requested to accept the joining of the candidate(s) maintaining all formalities and send a copy of the same to this end within 15th September, 2023.

> Additional Director Small Savings Directorate, Finance Department