Government of West Bengal Finance Department Audit Branch

Memo. No. 2121 - F(Y)/FA/O2M/68/18(NB)

Dated, 5th April, 2019

MEMORANDUM

Sub: Committee for review of existing Rules and Provisions for drawing Grant-in-Aid Bills.

At present, a Government Office cannot directly undertake works from funds received as Grants. To enable a Government Office to organize any program or procure any material/service, fund are required to be allotted in Detailed HoA:"50-Other Charges" or any other appropriate Detailed HoA instead of Grants (31/35/36).

For addressing the issues relating to distribution of Grants in kind through Government Offices, the Governor has been pleased to constitute a High Level Committee under the Finance Department with the following officials as members:

01.	Sri Debasish Bhattacharyya, WBA & AS, Special Secretary, Finance	- Chairman
	Department, Budget Branch	
02.	Sri Subrata Kumar De, WBA & AS, Joint Secretary, Finance Department,	-Member Convener
	Group-T	
03.	Sri Indranath Kundu, WBA & AS, Special Secretary, Finance	- Member
	Department, Budget Branch	X has been been a
04.	Sri Sanjay Ghosh, WBA & AS, Deputy Secretary, Finance Department,	- Member
	Group-T	
05.	Sri Sumit Gobinda Chaudhury, WBA & AS, Deputy Secretary, Finance	- Member
	Department, e-Gov. Group	
06.	Sri Subhendu Chatterjee, WBA &AS, Joint Director of Treasuries &	- Member
	Accounts, Directorate of Treasuries & Accounts,	
07.	One Officer deputed by the Accountant General (A&E), WB not below	- Member
	the rank of Senior Accounts Officer	
08.	Any other member may be co-opted by the Committee.	

Sd/-(H.K.Dwivedi) Additional Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal Finance Department Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, 2, Government Place West, Kolkata 700001. He is requested to depute one Officer not below the rank of Senior Accounts Officer.
- 2. The Principal Accountant General (Audit), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, 2, Government Place West, Kolkata 700001.
- 3. The Additional Chief Secretary/ Secretary/Commissioner/Joint Secretary, Finance Department.
- 4. Sri Debasish Bhattacharyya, WBA & AS, Special Secretary, Finance Department, Budget Branch
- 5. Sri Indranath Kundu, WBA & AS, Special Secretary, Finance Department, Budget Branch
- 6. Sri Subrata Kumar De, WBA & AS, Joint Secretary, Finance Department, Group-T
- 7. Sri Sumit Gobinda Chaudhury, WBA & AS, Deputy Secretary, Finance Department, e-Gov. Group
- 8. Sri Sanjay Ghosh, WBA & AS, Deputy Secretary, Finance Department, Group-T
- 9. Sri Subhendu Chatterjee, WBA &AS, Joint Director of Treasuries & Accounts, Directorate of Treasuries & Accounts
- 10. Sri Sumit Mitra, Network Administrator, Finance (Budget) Department. He is requested to upload copy of this memo in the website of Finance Department.

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal