GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL FINANCE DEPARTMENT (REVENUE) 325, SARAT CHATTERJEE ROAD, NABANNA, HOWRAH – 711102.

No<u>. 2120–F.T.</u>

Date 27.11.2017.

MEMORANDUM

The normal life of the hill sub-divisions of Darjeeling and Kalimpong districts was adversely affected during the recent agitation. The taxpayers faced difficulties in making payments of State taxes and fees during such period and for delay in making such payments they are also required to pay penalty, late fee or fine.

With the objective of giving relief to such taxpayers, the State government has decided to grant exemption to the taxpayers of the hill sub-divisions of Darjeeling and Kalimpong districts from payment of penalty, late fee and fine for the period from 9th June, 2017 to 15th September, 2017, for delayed payment of all State government taxes, by whatever name called including additional taxes, annual taxes, advance taxes and fees.

The relevant notifications/orders shall be issued by the concerned Administrative Departments dealing with the imposition of the respective taxes and fees.

By order of the Governor,

Sd/- H. K. DWIVEDI

Principal Secretary to the Government of West Bengal.

No. 2120/1(85) –F.T.

Date 27.11.2017.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to :-

- 01. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, 2, Government Place (West), Kolkata-700 001.
- 02. The Principal Accountant General(Audit), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, 2, Government Place(West), Kolkata-700 001.
- 03. The Additional Chief Secretary to the Governor of West Bengal, Raj Bhavan, Kolkata- 700 001.
- 04. The Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal.
- 06. The Principal Secretary, GTA.
- 07. The Commissioner, Jalpaiguri Division.
- 08. The District Magistrate/Judge, Darjeeling/Kalimpong.
- 09. The Sub-Divisional Officer, Darjeeling/Kalimpong/Mirik/Kurseong.
- 10. The Treasury Officer, Darjeeling/Kalimpong/Mirik/Kurseong.
- 11. The Superintendent of Police, Darjeeling/Kalimpong.
- 12. Sri Sumit Mitra, Network Administrator, Finance Department for uploading this in the finance Department Website.

Joint Secretary to the Government of West Bengal.