Government of West Bengal Finance Department Budget Branch

1363/1 (25) No. F(B)

Date, 28 December, 2017

MEMORANDUM

The undersigned is directed by the order of the Governor to constitute the "Finance Commission Cell" within the Finance Department in the following manner for ensuring timely flow of quality information from the State Government to the 15th Finance Commission for facilitating the work of the Commission.

- (i) Shri P.A. Siddiqui, Secretary, Finance (Budget) Department (To act as Nodal officer)
- (ii) Smt Ujjaini Datta, Joint Secretary, Finance Budget Department,
- (iii) Shri Sudip Kr Sinha, Joint Secretary, Finance Budget Department
- (iv) Shri Pawan Kadyan, Joint Secretary, Finance Department
- (v) Shri Debasish Bhattacharya, Joint Secretary, Finance Budget Department
- (vi) Shri Rajsekhar Bandyopadhyay, Joint Secretary, Finance Department, Revenue
- (vii) Adviser, Finance (Budget) Department
- (viii) Adviser Statistics (Statistical Cell)
- (ix) Shri Analjyoti Chakraborty, Deputy Secretary, Finance Department, Budget
- (x) Shri Sujan Sinha, Assistant Secretary, Finance Department, Budget
- (xi) Shri Atanu Ghosh, Assistant Secretary, Finance Department, Budget
- (xii) System Administrator
- (xiii) Network Administrator
- (xiv) Upper Division Assistant (UDA) (3)
- (xv) Personal Assistant (2)
- (xvi) Data Entry Operator (4)
- (xvii) Group D (2)
- (xviii) The cell may co-opt any other official as may be required
- 2. The Cell may co-opt any other Member from any other Department as and when required for facilitating the work of the Cell.
- 3. The Cell will function following the guidelines and advise of the Hon'ble Finance Minister, Government of West Bengal, Chief Secretary, Government of West Bengal and Principal Secretary, Finance Department, Government of West Bengal while finalizing the information for submitting to the 15th Finance Commission.

H.K. Dwiyedi Principal Secretary Finance Department