GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL Finance Department Nabanna, Howrah

No. 1264-FB

Dated: 27.12.2024

Evaluation of Technical Bids by Tender Evaluation Committee for Selection of Project Management Unit (PMU) For the World Bank Assisted Project - West Bengal Building State Capability for Inclusive Social Protection Operation (WBSPO)

Pursuant to Expression of Interest No. 501-FB dated 26.07.2024 and issuances of Request for Proposal to shortlisted Institutions/Orgnisations vide Notification No. 764-FB Dated: 30.09.2024, proposals were received from following Institutions/Organisations by the due date 22.11.2024:

- 1. ERNST & YOUNG
- 2. DELOITTE
- 3. BDO
- 4. ARKITECHNO CONSULTANT (INDIA) PVT LTD
- 5. PWC INDIA
- 6. KPMG

On critical scrutiny and evaluation, marks awarded on Technical Evaluation by the Technical Evaluation Committee were as under;

| Sl no | Name of the Participants | Technical marks given out of 100 | Recommendation made as to technical evaluation by above members |
|----------|---|-------------------------------------|--|
| 1. | Ernst &Young LLP | 93 | Qualified as scored more than 70, being the threshold score |
| 2. | KPMG | 87 | Do |
| 3. | BDO India LLP | 87 | Do |
| 4. | Deloitte India | 83.9 | Do |
| 5. | PWC Pvt Ltd | 81 | Do |
| 6. | Arkitechno Consultants (India)Pvt ltd | 80.4 | Do |

Therefore, in terms of 21.1 of the RfP, following Institutions/Organisations are declared to have passed the Technical Evaluation and their Financial Proposals are considered eligible for opening and evaluation.

- 1. Ernst &Young LLP
- 2. KPMG
- 3. BDO India LLP
- 4. Deloitte India
- 5. PWC Pvt Ltd
- 6. Arkitechno Consultants (India)Pvt ltd

Special Secretary Finance Department Govt of West Bengal

No. 1264 (1/11)-FB

Date: 27.12.2024

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to:

- 1. The P.S to Additional Chief Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of West Bengal
- 2. The P.S to Secretary, Finance Department, Govt. of West Bengal
- 3. Shri Sudip Kumar Sinha, IAS, Secretary, Finance Department
- 4. Shri Amit Kumar Mondal, Special Secretary, Finance Department
- 5. Shri Anil Shukla -Additional Secretary, PPP Cell, FD
- 6. Shri Sanjoy Ghosh Deputy Secretary, Group -T, FD
- 7. Shri Rintu Maity Deputy Secretary, e-Gov, FD
- 8. Shri Suvankar Das, IAO & OSD, e-Gov, FD
- 9. Shri Prabhakar Bhattacharya Assistant Secretary, Group-T, FD
- 10. Shri Arpan Das OSD, Budget , FD
- 11. Shri Debdoot Singh, IAO & OSD, e-Gov, FD
- 12. Shri Ayan Sarkar, IAO & OSD, e-Gov , FD
- 13. Smt Amrita Singh, OSD, FD

Officer on Special D

Finance Department Govt of West Bengal